New J Hus Album: Beautiful and Brutal Yard

A new 19-track album, Beautiful and Brutal Yard, by J Hus has finally been released three years after his last album.

J Hus broke his way into music in the UK back in 2015 when he released “Lean & Bop,” creating the anthem of the summer. Since then, he has continually released crowd-pleasing, catchy songs including “Bouff Daddy,” “Must Be,” and “No Denying.” His new album takes a bit of the same road, including numerous summer tracks to bop along to, while also peppering in some more serious tracks about life in London.

The album combines contrasting themes, keeping some songs light and focused on love, while also touching on darker themes such as J Hus’ relationships with God and the devil as well as the Black British experiences. “Massacre” has already been labeled a fan favorite, featuring Afrobeat undertones. “Cream” has also been widely appreciated as a harder version of Hus, exploring the darker themes in the album.

There are a number of features included on the album, as well. Stars including Drake, Jorja Smith, Burna Boyz, Naira Marley and more have made their mark on the album, adding to the inspired mix of sounds.

Beautiful and Brutal Yard is available to stream now on all platforms.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.