Music by Drake, Metro Boomin & Travis Scott Leaked

Early this Wednesday, social media saw leaks of unreleased music from Drake, Metro Boomin, and Travis Scott, and no one is quite sure where they came from.

Three songs of Drake’s were included in the leak. One of the songs fans believe to be an early version of “Heated” from Beyonce’s Renaissance; Drake’s version of the track simply being called “Heat.” Another one of the tracks released is called “Startrax,” features Lil Wayne, and many believe uses a beat that Pharrell produced. Last of the bunch for Drake is “Bricks,” which features PartyNextDoor.

Metro Boomin only had one of his songs leaked, and it appears to be a single that was left off his most recent album. “Till Further Notice” features 21 Savage and James Blake.

Travis Scott, like Drake, had 3 songs leaked, however the timeline of when Scott’s songs were created is slightly less clear. The songs by Drake and Metro Boomin are evidently newer and assumed to have been recorded more recently. As for Scott, “Get Off Me” features DJ Drama and Kid Cudi, leading fans to believe that the song came out of Scott’s past collaboration with Kid Cudi. The other two leaks for Scott include “Naked,” featuring Bon Iver, and “Gold Blackberry.” There are no indicators of when the two of these songs were recorded, but fans are hopeful that “Gold Blackberry” will be a part of Scott’s newest upcoming album, Utopia.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.