Jack Harlow Wins Songwriter of the Year Again at SESAC Music Awards

For the third year in a row, Jack Harlow has received the Songwriter of the Year Award at the SESAC Music Awards.

Harlow cleaned up at the SESAC Awards ceremony, hosted this past Tuesday at The Highlight Room in Los Angeles. The rap star ended up taking home not only the Songwriter of the Year Award, but also the Song of the Year Award for “First Class,” as well as two SESAC Performance Awards for “Nail Tech” and “Churchill Downs.”

CCO of SESAC Performing Rights, Sam Kling, told reporters, “We are honored to celebrate our songwriters and publishers across multiple genres. SESAC is proud of its affiliates who continue to write chart-topping hits and we enjoy every opportunity we get to celebrate their achievements.”

Other award winners included Sony Music Publishing for Publisher of the Year, while Bryan Michael Cox, Daniel Lopatin, Dez Wright, Jimmy Napes, Malibu Babie, Dacoury Dahi Natche, DJ Dahi, and Patrick ‘j.Que” Smith all won Performance Awards.

On the heels of winning Songwriter of the Year for the third consecutive year, Harlow is planning a 6 show tour across his home state. Harlow took to Instagram to announce: “The only tour I’m going on this year. Six shows across the state of Kentucky. No Place Like Home 2023.”

The No Place Like Home tour is scheduled to begin November 24th in Owensboro, Kentucky, continuing with stops in Pikeville, Covington, Murray, and Bowling Green before ending the tour on December 3rd in Lexington. You can register for presale tickets to the No Place Like Home Tour here.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.