Dillon Francis’ “LA ON ACID” Music Video Starring Chloe Cherry, Eric Warheim, Tony Cavalero And Diplo Out Now

Press photo, credit: Sela Shiloni

Superstar producer, songwriter and DJ Dillon Francis’ new album This Mixtape Is Fire TOO is out now via Astralwerks—get it here. The video for album standout “LA On Acid,” a collaboration with Good Times Ahead, is out today. Directed by Parker Seaman, the video stars Euphoria’Chloe CherryEric Wareheim, Righteous Gemstones’ Tony Cavalero and Diplo on the bad trip from hell.


“Doing acid with Diplo is the best decision I never made in my life,” says Dillon—watch the video here.


Of the album, Dillon gravely notes: “It’s fire.”


Dillon’s L.A. takeover, a trio of very special shows began this past Thursday with alter ego DJ Hanzel at The Roxy and last night Dillon played a rare Moombahton set at The Mayan with the last show happening tonight December 2 at The Shrine with Dillon Francis and Friends which includes NITTIJoey Valence & BraeBYNX and more.


A spiritual sequel to Dillon’s 2015 breakout project This Mixtape Is FireTOO features collaborations with longtime friends, dance titans and breaking new stars. Ahead of release, Dillon shared singles “On a Trip” with Marten Hørger, “I’m My Only Friend” with Arden Jones, “buttons!” with Knock2, “Free” with Alesso and Clementine Douglas, “Pretty People” featuring rising Turkish star INJI, “Don’t Let Me Let Go” with Illenium and EVAN GIIA—which went #1 at U.S. Dance Radio and was later remixed by Zomboy—and “Goodies”—which was later remixed by Knock2.


This Mixtape Is Fire TOO is the long-awaited sequel to 2015’s This Mixtape Is Fire, a Billboard Top Dance/Electronic Albums Chart #1 that found Dillon giving the moombahton genre a much-needed rejuvenation via collaborations with some of the biggest names in the game—Skrillex, Kygo, Calvin Harris, Bro Safari, Chromeo and more.
Dillon Francis has been making waves in dance music and beyond for more than a decade, bursting on to the scene in the early 2010s with a series of underground hits. He’s released a number of widely acclaimed full-length projects, including the 2014 major label debut Money Sucks, Friends Rule, 2015’s This Mixtape Is Fire, 2018’s WUT WUT—a Spanish-language LP featuring some of the biggest names in Latin music, the 2019 mixtape Magic Is Real and Happy Machine in 2021. Dillon continues to tour the world over and, beyond music, has starred in the Funny Or Die series “Like and Subscribe” and Viceland’s “What Would Diplo Do?” with additional projects in development.


1. Okay Okay with Eptic and IDK
2. Killa Blues with Maesic
3. Can’t Stop Me Now with WILL K
4. Mind Yo Bizness
5. Rainy with REI AMI
6. On A Trip with Marten Hørger
7. G.A.S. with TV Noise
8. I’m My Only Friend feat. Arden Jones
9. buttons! with Knock2
10. Free with Alesso and Clementine Douglas
11. LA On Acid with Good Times Ahead
12. Pretty People feat. INJI
13. Goodies
14. Don’t Let Me Let Go with ILLENIUM feat. EVAN GIIA
No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.