Blink-182 Announces New Album with Original Members

Yesterday Blink-182 took to Instagram to announce ‘One More Time,’ their first album in about 12 years, will be coming out this October with the first single from the album releasing this week.

The social media announcement was made through a video teaser of Blink-182 gang discussing the importance of the band and what it means to them. The album will include the original three members: Mark Hoppus, Tom DeLonge, and Travis Barker, and will be their first release since their 2011 album ‘Neighborhoods.’

The band’s teaser video was released with the caption: “ONE MORE TIME … the new album from blink-182 is out October 20th. “ONE MORE TIME” the new song is out this Thursday, September 21st, 7AM LA / 10 AM NY / 2 PM LONDON. Watch the full trailer on YouTube.”
The group also announced their new album will be available as limited edition vinyl, CD, and cassette versions as well as merchandise boxes that will include a band t-shirt and vinyl album.

The first single from the new album “One More Time” will be released this Thursday, September 21st at 10 AM EST. The remainder of the album will be dropping on October 20th, giving fans 16 more songs with no hints of featured artists.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.